Contribute to Tour or Album

• 9 Replies

acrobat62

• I'm hatching some plot, scheming some scheme
Contribute to Tour or Album
« on: January 03, 2019, 09:11:27 AM »
I ask because I had a dream a few nights ago where I was meeting with the band to discuss and help guide the next album. I am no musician, simply a fan, but, in the dream, they took my opinion seriously.  So I thought it might be interesting to find out where you would spend your energy if you were actually asked to offer thoughts, ideas, feedback on the next album or tour, which would you choose.

I picked album myself, not because of the dream, but generally speaking the music on a new album generally contributes to the tenor of the following tour and the music lasts forever, a tour is a fleeting moment in time.

riffraff

• And I don't know what's what
Re: Contribute to Tour or Album
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2019, 09:22:48 AM »
album...
but almost picked tour...just to make sure they come to Phoenix.
She's gonna dream up the world she wants to live in

acrobat62

• I'm hatching some plot, scheming some scheme
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2019, 09:32:50 AM »
album...

Or how about your back yard if you would really have influence.  ;)

riffraff

• And I don't know what's what
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2019, 10:36:43 AM »
album...

Or how about your back yard if you would really have influence.  ;)
YES!
She's gonna dream up the world she wants to live in

Soloyan

• I'm not sleeping
    • GREG LEMOND FANS
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2019, 11:57:02 AM »
Both are tempting but I chose album. Always dreamed of being locked up in a studio with U2 and observe the process... but I'd rather do that in 1986 than, say... 2002 !
A dangerous idea that almost makes sense...

an tha

• And you can swallow, or you can spit....
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2019, 12:27:38 PM »
Album.....